The New Home

Posted: March 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

We are excited to be in Jeffersonville, IN!  The truck is unloaded, the boxes are being emptied, and a to-do-list is  being compiled.  There are car registrations to be dealt with, random items for the house to be bought, an address to change with the postal service, and other things to do.  I am anxious to get the errands that come with moving behind us.

What I am most looking forward to, however, is getting to work.  Oak Park is an exciting place to be.  The people seem genuinely excited about the future.  They have a pastor that is serious about seeing the church flourish and a team around him that seems willing to do what it takes to see that happen.  I am humbled to be a part of that team. 

There is so much to say, I wish I had more time.  As I sit here there are notes from Dr. Brand’s Church History II class that are calling me and boxes downstairs that are taunting me.  Work to do…holla.

Leave a Reply

